Ask a Librarian | Contact Us | Suggestions | NYMC | Give to HSL  | Login


Library Liaison Program

All faculty librarians serve as liaisons to the academic departments of New York Medical College. Activities in which these liaisons participate vary by program needs and should in all instances include activities related to some or all of the following: 1) communication and instruction; 2) needs assessment/information gathering; 3) collection development; and 4) program development and research. If you are a member of an academic department please contact your librarian liaison to discuss how the library can best meet your needs and those of your constituents. And please welcome these liaisons to come and get to know the work you do so we can serve you better!

If you can't identify your liaison, please call the Reference desk 914-594-4210 or Marie Ascher 914-594-3168
for direct assistance and accommodation.

Liaisons by Academic Department / Program

Department / Program Librarian Liaison Phone Number Email Address

School of Basic Medical Sciences

     
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Marie Ascher MS, AHIP 914-594-3168 marie_ascher@nymc.edu
Cell Biology and Anatomy Amanda Kaufman  MLS 914-594-4201 amanda_kaufman@nymc.edu
Experimental Pathology Phoebe Stein MSLIS 914-594-4206 phoebe_stein@nymc.edu
Microbiology and Immunology Diana Cunningham MLS, MPH 914-594-4207 diana_cunningham@nymc.edu
Pharmacology  Jacob Nunnally MA, MLS 914-594-3172 jacob_nunnally@nymc.edu
Physiology Diana Cunningham MLS, MPH 914-594-4207 diana_cunningham@nymc.edu

School of Medicine

     
Anesthesiology  Shawn Manning MLS 914-594-3176 shawn_manning@nymc.edu
Dental Medicine  Shawn Manning MLS 914-594-3176 shawn_manning@nymc.edu
Dermatology Deborah Crooke MLIS, MPH, AHIP 914-594-4203 deborah_crooke@nymc.edu
Emergency Medicine  Marie Ascher MS, AHIP 914-594-3168 marie_ascher@nymc.edu
Family & Community Medicine  Deborah Crooke MLIS, MPH, AHIP 914-594-4203 deborah_crooke@nymc.edu
Geriatrics  Deborah Crooke MLIS, MPH, AHIP 914-594-4203 deborah_crooke@nymc.edu
Medicine* Marie Ascher MS, AHIP 914-594-3168 marie_ascher@nymc.edu
Neurology  Deborah Crooke MLIS, MPH, AHIP 914-594-4203 deborah_crooke@nymc.edu
Neurosurgery Deborah Crooke MLIS, MPH, AHIP 914-594-4203 deborah_crooke@nymc.edu
Obstetrics and Gynecology  Marie Ascher MS, AHIP 914-594-3168 marie_ascher@nymc.edu
Ophthalmology  Phoebe Stein MSLIS 914-594-4206 phoebe_stein@nymc.edu
Orthopedic Surgery  Diana Cunningham MLS, MPH 914-594-4207 diana_cunningham@nymc.edu
Otolaryngology  Phoebe Stein MSLIS 914-594-4206 phoebe_stein@nymc.edu
Pathology  Phoebe Stein MSLIS 914-594-4206 phoebe_stein@nymc.edu
Pediatrics** Shawn Manning MLS 914-594-3176 shawn_manning@nymc.edu
Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences  Shawn Manning MLS 914-594-3176 shawn_manning@nymc.edu
Radiation Medicine Deborah Crooke MLIS, MPH, AHIP 914-594-4203 deborah_crooke@nymc.edu
Radiology  Deborah Crooke MLIS, MPH, AHIP 914-594-4203 deborah_crooke@nymc.edu
Rehabiliation Medicine  Marie Ascher MS, AHIP 914-594-3168 marie_ascher@nymc.edu
Surgery  Diana Cunningham MLS, MPH 914-594-4207 diana_cunningham@nymc.edu
Urology  Shawn Manning MLS 914-594-3176 shawn_manning@nymc.edu

School of Health Sciences and Practice

     
Epidemiology and Community Health Marie Ascher MS, AHIP 914-594-3168 marie_ascher@nymc.edu
Environmental Health Science Marie Ascher MS, AHIP 914-594-3168 marie_ascher@nymc.edu
Health Policy & Management  Deborah Crooke MLIS, MPH, AHIP 914-594-4203 deborah_crooke@nymc.edu
Physical Therapy  Deborah Crooke MLIS, MPH, AHIP 914-594-4203 deborah_crooke@nymc.edu
Speech-Language Pathology  Haldor Heimer MSLIS 914-594-4213 haldor_lougee-heimer@nymc.edu
Other      
Institute for Bioethics Nina Kurzban MS Ed., MSLIS 914-594-3750 nina_kurzban@nymc.edu
LEND Program Marie Ascher MS, AHIP 914-594-3168 marie_ascher@nymc.edu
Physician's Assistant (NYMC-Touro Joint Program) Phoebe Stein MSLIS 914-594-4206 phoebe_stein@nymc.edu

 

*Medicine includes: Cardiology, Endocrinology, Gastroenterology, Gerontology, Hematology, Infectious Diseases, Oncology, Pulmonary, Renal, Rheumatology

**Pediatrics includes: Adolescent Medicine, CardiologyEndocrinology, Faculty Practice, Gastroenterology, Hematology and Oncology, Immunology and Infectious Diseases, Newborn Medicine, and Pulmonary, Allergy and Sleep Medicine

Updated 04/23/2013, M. Ascher

 

 

Untitled Document
Follow nymclibrary on Facebook Follow nymclibrary on Twitter NYMCat Account | Staff | Suggestions | Touro Libraries © Health Sciences Library, New York Medical College
15 Dana Rd., Valhalla, NY 10595
Tel. (914) 594 4200